Call Today 979.200.4746
Skilled Legal Team Qualified and prepared to take on your case.

DUI & DWI Attorneys in Brazoria County

Representation for Your Drunk Driving Charges

Getting charged with DUI or DWI can have an immediate impact on your life. Allow our skilled team of Angleton DWI attorneys at Crenshaw & Purvis to help you during this confusing and difficult time. Our team has over 60 years' experience in handling these types of cases, fully understanding how to best protect your rights.

Discuss the details of your case with a Brazoria County DWI lawyer from our firm in a FREE consultation today.

How Are DUI & DWI Different?

Under Texas law, both DUI (driving under the influence) and DWI (drinking while intoxicated) refer to a driver who is impaired due to alcohol or drugs. Whether you are charged with DUI or DWI depends on your age and blood alcohol concentration (BAC). For example, if you are over the age of 21 and have a BAC over 0.08 grams per hundred milliliters of blood, then you can be charged with a DWI. If you are under 21 years old, you can be charged with DUI even if your BAC is below the legal limit, or be charged with DWI if you are above that limit.

DUI Penalties in Texas

The penalties for a DUI / DWI in Texas vary. The most significant factor that determines penalties is whether or not the offender has any prior convictions for driving under the influence. If you've been charged, our Brazoria County DWI attorneys can help you understand the potential charges you face and can fight to defend your rights and future.

First DUI offense:

  • 72 hours-6 months in jail (12 month maximum if BAC was .15% or more)
  • Up to $2,000 in fines (up to $4,000 if BAC was .15% or more)
  • 90 days-12 months license suspension

Second DUI offense:

  • 30 days-12 months in jail
  • Up to $4,000 in fines
  • 180 days-2 years license suspension
  • Ignition interlock device for 1 year if prior conviction was within 5 years

Third DUI offense:

  • 2-10 years in jail
  • Up to $10,000 in fines
  • 180 days-2 years license suspension
  • Ignition interlock device for 1 year if prior conviction was within 5 years

Preparing You For Every Step of the Process

After you have been charged with drunk driving, it is vital that you act immediately in order to prevent your driver's license from being suspended. Our legal team of Angleton DUI attorneys at Crenshaw & Purvis can assist you in filing your paperwork following a DUI / DWI charge. Once you have filed, we can help you navigate through the complexities of the justice system and fight for the results you need.

Some of the potential outcomes of your DUI / DWI case include:

  • Dismissal of your case
  • Plea bargaining
  • Guilty verdict
  • Deferred prosecution

If you have been charged with a DUI or DWI, you can't afford to waste any time. Give our Brazoria County DUI lawyers a call at (979) 200-4746.

Why Should You Hire Crenshaw & Purvis?

  • Over 55 Years of Combined Experience

  • Established Track Record of Proven Success

  • Focused Practice on Criminal Defense and DWI

  • Honest, Knowledgeable, Professional Representation

Contact Us Today!

Hear back from one of our premier attorneys directly.
    • Please enter your name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
    • Please enter your email address.
      This isn't a valid email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.